top of page

3 Reasons Why I'm Changing My Social Media Strategy


It's friday and I a full of caffiene and the adrenaline that comes with the promise of the weekend. I've dedcided to go through my own sort of Spring metamorphasis and change up my social media strategy. I will begin hosting a Twitter chat called: Social Media Intern Life or #SMILIFE for short. I have also began using Wix for ease of use and overall appearance in comparison to my wordpress website. So, why all the chagne?

1. Connecting with my peers.

While I love following prominiet marketing leaders on social media and soaking up the information like a sponge, I also want to boucne ideas off of those who are in the same postion as I am. Connecting with other introductory level social media managers will help with budiing a network of peers and to help share my own ideas!

2. I am awful at webdesign.

As in actually breaking the internet and garbled code. I have been trying to learn as much HTML as possible, but consideirng my non exsistent free time, and the variety of tools available, I'm going to suse those I have to my disposal and put the more serious learning on the back burner for awhile. In addion, I am eager to review and share what I think about the latest addtionions to my digital tool belt. For example, I've started using, RebelMouse as a CMS and so far, I like that it has all of my post in one place, and the images are a great addition in making my content stand out.

3.Variety

I tuned in on a Google Hangouts Chat today #CMGRhangout. And something that i took away was that technology is always changing. With the advent of Periscope and Meerkat, it's time that we really relook at how we can not only market our company/organization, but ourselves as well. So look for some video content as well!

#SMIntern Chat will take place every Friday at 11am Central.

Recent Posts

No tags yet.
bottom of page