top of page

HOW CREATING YOUR FIRST TWITTER CHAT FEELS


In a word, awesome.

There are several other words I would use, but I’ve never been one for explicits. After joining in on several twitter chats, and becoming enamored with them, I’ve decided to take on the daunting task of hosting a weekly twitter chat of my own. The model I’ve been following for creating this brain child of mine is this model:

Some other things I’ve done in preparation is asking friends and peers to chime in on the chat. Although I am not directly aquatinted with other social media interns, I’ve asked for people to pop in and discuss topics such as the correlation between online and IRL relationships and online communities.

It is a bit overwhelming as it feels that there is so much left to do, but I am spending a few minutes every day working on it. My next step will be designing Canva posts for the questions to sit on. I’ve seen this done in Buffer Chats and I love how it adds retweet value to the question posts themselves!

I’ve also put my interview skills to use and asked twitter followers with whom I’ve built up a rapport to answer some questions about getting started in the social media business. Making these connections and than using them is an important part of social media. I’ve said this too many times already, but social media is meant to be “Social”

Happy Blogging Everyone. And join my twitter chat, Fridays at 11am CT #SMILIFE


Recent Posts

No tags yet.
bottom of page